Summer plans – book list 2010

March 28, 2010 § 2 Comments

One of the things I am most looking forward to this summer in my “free time” (and I use that term VERY loosely) is a return to getting to read again for pleasure, instead of for school. Here’s a list of what I would like to read this summer.

  • Abraham Lincoln, Vampire Hunter, by Seth Grahame-Smith
  • The Girl who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest, by Stieg Larsson
  • Mad Church Disease, by Anne Jackson
  • Failures of the Presidents: From the Whiskey Rebellion and the War of 1812 to the Bay of Pigs and War in Iraq, by Thomas J. Craughwell
  • The Pacific, by Hugh Ambrose
  • A Whole New Mind, by Daniel H. Pink
  • The Historian, by Elizabeth Kostova
  • The Road, by Cormac McCarthy
  • The Pillars of the Earth, by Ken Follett
  • Game Change: Obama and the Clintons, McCain and Palin, and the Race of a Lifetime, by John Heileman and Mark Halperin.
  • This Present Darkness, by Frank Peretti

Anybody read any of these? Anything I should avoid? Anything I should add to the list?

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Summer plans – book list 2010

  • Megan says:

    I haven’t read The Road, but I did read Blood Meridian by Cormac McCarthy after it was published in the N&O’s best fiction of this century list. He is an intense writer and his language is incredible. Let me know how you like it!

  • […] book list update Filed under: Uncategorized — Lee Taft @ 9:50 am So, earlier this year I posted about the great summer plans I had for reading all the books that I had wanted to read but […]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Summer plans – book list 2010 at It's Taftastic!.

meta

