What’s harder: starting or quitting?

March 10, 2010 § 1 Comment

I am one of the most undisciplined people I know. I always have been. I’m horrible… I can never make myself keep doing the things that I want or need to do (such as read more, or study more, or read my Bible more), and I can never make myself stop doing things that I don’t rationally want to do, but keep doing anyways (like turn off the Xbox and go to bed, or stop using harsh language, or stop being a smug, sarcastic jackass).

Is it odd to struggle in both directions? What about you… do you find it harder to keep up doing things, or do you find it more difficult to break bad habits?

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to What’s harder: starting or quitting?

  • Lauren says:

    Mitch Hedberg said it best…

    “Some guy once came up to me and told me ‘Man, you have no idea how hard it is to quit smoking.’ I said ‘Yea, I do. As hard as it is to start flossing.'”

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What’s harder: starting or quitting? at It's Taftastic!.

meta

