Law school – Day One

September 14, 2009 § 1 Comment

Well, I survived my first day of law school. Rather, I should say that I am surviving my first day of law school, as I still have reading left for tomorrow. I’m pretty sure I worked more on school work today than any day ever in undergrad. (Which speaks volumes, both about my effort in undergrad and the effort required for law school.)

It had been 11 years since my last “first day of school,” and I admit, not much has changed. When I walked into the student commons to eat lunch, I was immediately struck with the “Oh crap, who do I know? Who do I know? Who do I know?” panic of being potentially forced to sit by myself. Luckily, I found friendly faces, and escaped.

Another thing that hasn’t changed is the types of people — fratties are still fratty. Know it alls are still know it alls.

Some things have changed though. Sorority girls (or at least, the ones I imagined are sorority girls) weren’t like they were in college. Also, when I got dressed this morning, I was purely concerned with comfort and function (as the building is pretty cold) instead of making sure I looked good for the ladies. (If you knew me in college, are you surprised to know it took effort to look that good?)

Anyways, I’ll keep you posted on how things go.

P.S. If you are reading this, and are on Twitter, and we aren’t following each other, please look me up at @lee_taft. Tweets are a little more rare right now, but once I get back in the swing of things, I expect them to pick up.

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to Law school – Day One

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Law school – Day One at It's Taftastic!.

meta

