What good books have you read?

September 9, 2009 § Leave a comment

I stumbled upon Time magazine’s list of the 100 greatest novels of all time recently (http://www.time.com/time/2005/100books/the_complete_list.html). As I’ve been reading a bit more this year, I was curious what, if anything, I had read made the list.

Out of Time’s best, I have read the following (listed, as they have it, in alphabetical order).

  1. All the King’s Men
  2. Animal Farm
  3. Beloved
  4. The Great Gatsby
  5. The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe
  6. Lord of the Flies
  7. Lord of the Rings
  8. 1984
  9. The Spy Who Came In From the Cold
  10. To Kill A Mockingbird

So, I’ve read 10% of the greatest 100 novels ever (at least in Time’s opinion.) More than I would’ve thought at first.

What have you read that’s on the list that I should check out?

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What good books have you read? at It's Taftastic!.

meta

