Guilty pleasures

June 11, 2009 § 5 Comments

Like everyone else, I like some stuff I’m kind of ashamed to admit. We all do. Whether it’s the music you listen to when no one else is around, or favorite old TV shows, everybody has their guilty pleasures.

In a stunning show of vulnerability, I’m giving you part of my list.

1. Beverly Hills, 90210: To be perfectly clear, I am only speaking of the original, not the reprised version that is on TV now. But yes, when I’m flipping channels and I see that SoapNet has back to back episodes of 90210 on tap, I get a little giddy inside. I was a fan from the very beginning, and I was a fan through the very end. Forget the fact that the acting is pretty bad, and there were 30 year-olds playing 17 year-olds. If it’s on, I’m watching (as long as the wife lets me.)

2. Hootie & the Blowfish: I’m sort of a musical packrat, so if I find music I like, I pretty much never let go of it. That’s why I still listen to Hootie. I don’t care that the last time they were cool was 1996, I’m still listening to them on at least a weekly basis.

3. So You Think You Can Dance: If you happened to catch any of my Twitter feed last night, you know I’m watching. Season 5 is going on right now, AND they’re doing a new season in the fall, meaning I won’t have to wait until next summer to start back up? Too good to be true.

And that’s it for now. I had some more I was going to share, but I think I’ll save them for a Round 2 next week.

Tagged: , ,

§ 5 Responses to Guilty pleasures

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Guilty pleasures at It's Taftastic!.

meta

