Sites you should check out

May 22, 2009 § 3 Comments

Today, I’m going to give you a few of my favorite websites, in hopes that they will become some of your favorite websites too.

First, check out Tripp and Tyler. Tripp’s Blog (http://www.trippcrosby.com) and Tyler’s Blog (http://www.tylerstanton.com) are on my daily must-read list. Tripp is the funniest person I have ever met in my life, and Tyler is a very close second. They update their blogs daily, and never fail to amuse me. Check them out. (They also have a site they run together that has some of their videos and stuff, and it’s very funny as well. http://www.trippandtyler.com. Check it out too.)

Second, if you are a local friend, you really should check out Carpe Durham. (Thanks to Em for turning me on to this one.)  They go around the Dirty D and check out restaurants (and food trucks) and give their honest opinions. It’s good to find so many places to eat that I didn’t even know existed near my house.

Third, you have to check out Snorg Tees. Snorg Tees is my favorite online store. They sell amazingly witty T-shirts that are always good for a laugh. For example:

Finally, you should check out Tweeting Too Hard. I have already gone over my love of Twitter on an earlier blog post, and have admitted to the fact that at times I take myself too seriously and think what I have to say is more important than it really is. Tweeting Too Hard takes people like me and points out their ridiculous posts for everyone to see. Here are a couple of examples on the front page right now:

  • Guy next to me just mocked my 2G iPhone as an “inferior product”. If he only knew who he was talkng to…
  • OMG i was saying how i couldn’t afford the gas to fly daddy’s jet to the riviera this summer, and this barista totally rolled her eyes at me
  • this morning i passed what i thought was a calvin klein ad, but it was just a mirror…how WEIRD!

So there you go. I hope stuff I like becomes stuff you like. Also, please leave me any sites you think I’m missing out on in the comments.

§ 3 Responses to Sites you should check out

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sites you should check out at It's Taftastic!.

meta

